RSS

Tell Apple you want iTunes For Linux.

03 Apr

A lot of linux users don’t like iTunes and that is fine. I’m not a huge fan of it myself, but I have an ipod and I need it. Of course a much better solution to the ipod problem would be to make ipods not need itunes, but that is never going to happen. Apple makes a version of itunes for windows so why doesn’t it make on for linux? The thing I hate about apple the most is that their devices require itunes and the thing I hate about itunes is that it doesn’t work on linux. I can’t see myself buying another Apple device in the future if I can’t run itunes. I’m sure a lot of you feel the same way. I’m sure there are some of you who think that it is good that it isn’t on linux because it isn’t free (as in speech). Personally I’m ok with non-free software’s existence. If you don’t want to use it don’t, but don’t tell me I shouldn’t use it because it is evil or something (tell me why you don’t use it and then let me decide for myself if I want to use it).

Anyway I’m writting this because I would like everyone to go tell apple you want a version of iTunes for Linux . I hope you have better luck with it working that I am…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2010 in apple

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Tell Apple you want iTunes For Linux.

  1. larissa

    April 29, 2010 at 11:36 am

    good post 😛

     
  2. dmossman

    December 1, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    The number 1 reason myself, my wife and our kids have android phones and tablets.

     
  3. David C.

    December 13, 2011 at 10:56 am

    I don’t know if suggestionbox.com will send the request anywhere. You may prefer to send it to Apple’s iTunes app feedback page (http://www.apple.com/feedback/itunesapp.html).

    You won’t get any reply, but at least an Apple employee will read the message, which is more than you can say for a third-party petition web site.

     

Leave a Reply

 
