RSS

Site of the Week: a short essay and an open letter.

07 Mar

I kind of forgot to write this and I’m going to through it together now. Too make up for it I’ll give you two interesting things I found sometimes ago. The first is:

Inside the Monkeysphere

here is excerpt:

Picture a monkey. A monkey dressed like a little pirate, if you wish. We’ll call him Slappy.

Imagine you have Slappy as a pet. Imagine a personality for him. Maybe you and he have little pirate monkey adventures and maybe even join up to fight crime. You’d be sad if Slappy died, wouldn’t you?

Now, imagine you get five more monkeys. Tito, Bubbles, Fluffy, Marcel and ShitTosser. Imagine personalities for each of them. Maybe one is aggressive, one is affectionate, one is distant and quiet. And so on. They’re all your personal monkey friends.

The second is:

Why Can’t I own a Canadian

and an excerpt:

Thank you for doing so much to educate people regarding God’s Law. I have learned a great deal from your show, and try to share that knowledge with as many people as I can. When someone tries to defend the homosexual lifestyle, for example, I simply remind them that Leviticus 18:22 clearly states it to be an abomination. End of debate. I do need some advice from you, however, regarding some of the other specific laws and how to follow them:

When I burn a bull on the altar as a sacrifice, I know it creates a pleasing odor for the Lord – Lev.1:9. The problem is my neighbors. They claim the odor is not pleasing to them. Should I smite them?

ok I’m out of time (stargate is about to come on). See you later internet.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 7, 2008 in site of the week, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
