RSS

Grr…

25 Feb

The other day I wrote up a little review of Gentoo, but I was stupid and used wordpress’ editor and guess what… FIREFOX CRASHED! and then my internet became mostly unusable for two days. I’ll try to get that rewritten sometimes this week… Also FreeBSD 7 is supposed to come out tomorrow so I think I will try that. I’ll let you know how it goes.

One a side not I recently broke down and joined facebook. Its actually pretty cool, especially if you are in to not being able no control anything at all. But, the lack of crap falling down peoples profiles almost makes up for that :). I’m still a little worried about privacy issues but I haven’t given them anything too important so I’m not too worried about it. (when it asks for you email password so that it can send emails inviting your friends to join facebook remember that viri(or however you spell that) use a very similar tactic…). So if you are interested <a href=”http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1109478640″>friend me</a> or what ever they call it over there. I also would like to suggest the iThink application which you can find on my profile.

P.S.

Fedora for the win.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2008 in Firefox, linux, review

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
