RSS

Cables Cables Cables

01 Feb

I’m sure by now you have heard all about the two undersea cables that have been cut causing outages in the Egypt and India. Well, a third has been cut completely cutting off internet in Iran.

I don’t know about you but I was suspicious when two where cut but three takes the metaphorical cake. Market watch one telecomm company is blaming tropical storms while another is blaming ship anchors, but I have to wonder just what is really going on here. Could this be an attack on the infrastructure of these countries (or a singe country and the others are just casualties of war)? If I were a deranged neocon who wanted to plunge my nation into and endless and un-winnable war with “terrorists” I would probably cut these cables to disrupt communications and cause confusion.

I really hope I’m wrong.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2008 in news, politics

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
